Mistakes!

11 02 2012

Delete

Mistakes!  Ever make one?

Amazing how it can snowball, picking up speed and people as it goes crashing along, even splashing innocent by-standers.

If you have never made a mistake-God bless you. Personally, I have made PLENTY.  In fact, I just made one quite recently.

I have asked the Lord Jesus to forgive me my trespass against His calling on my life; especially to those, my  Brothers and Sisters whom He has called. And to all those (innocent by-standers) I have hurt or wounded due to my error in action, word and deed:

 “I humbly and sincerely ask your forgiveness.”

Prayer: “Lord Jesus, let your loving peace and your word of truth be a teachable moment today in our hearts and minds. Let us forgive one another speedily and harbor no ill-will as we see the day approaching. I pray this in the Matchless Name of Our Lord and Savior.” Amen

Rev. Corliss Acosta, The Lightkeeper

Note: Several days ago, I blogged about an incident in a former Church. Many believed it was unfair criticism. I was contacted by loving Counsel. I apologize to the Leadership of that Church, its members and all who were offended by that deleted posting.

Actions

Information

One response

13 02 2012
The Lightkeeper

Hello Corliss and Mr. Acosta,
I just read the front page of your website and enjoyed it very much. The public apology was very moving, and I loved your conversation with God. I will continue exploring and enjoying.
In Christ,
Russ

And what do YOU think?

